Thursday, June 30, 2011

Twins using Twitter to connect with fans

To correspond with the final day of All-Star Game voting, Major League Baseball declared Thursday Social Media Day. There have been many current and future Twins that have turned to Twitter to find another avenue to connect with fans.

Some players, like Michael Cuddyer and Denard Span, will answer various questions that are posed to them by their Twitter followers. Other players like, Justin Morneau and Joe Nathan, use Twitter to promote their charitable efforts in the community.

There are many players in the Twins farm system that have used Twitter to update fans on life in the minor leagues. Todd Van Steensel use Twitter to help promote his blog, The Clubhouse Chronicles. Mark Dolenc does a great job of updating fans on the New Britain Rock Cats. Other minor league players find time to mention the movies they attend, the food they eat, and other happenings in their life.

Twitter continues to make fans feel connected to the athletes in their lives. Thank you social media!


Twins on Twitter (Links to Twitter pages)
Michael Cuddyer (@mcuddy5)
Denard Span (@thisisdspan)
Danny Valencia (@dannyvalencia19)
Joe Nathan (@JoeNathan36)
Justin Morneau (@JustinMorneau)
Drew Butera (@drewbutera)
Alex Burnett (@ABurnett31)
Glen Perkins (@ItIsPerk)
Anthony Swarzak (@ASwarzak51)
Ben Revere (@BenRevere9)
Rene Rivera (@ReneRivera13)
Rene Tosoni (@Tosoni08)

Minor League Twins on Twitter
Rochester Red Wings (Links to Twitter pages)
Kyle Gibson (@kgib44)
Anthony Slama (@Slama39)
Kyle Waldrop (@KWaldrop85)
Carlos Gutierrez (@CGutierrez44)
Cole DeVries (@ColeDeVries)
Danny Lehmann (@LehmannD)
Brandon Roberts (@BRobjacob)

New Britain Rock Cats (Links to Twitter pages)
Mark Dolenc (@m_dolenc)
Nate Hanson (@NHans12)
Bobby Lanigan (@BOBBYLANIGAN)
Evan Bigley (@Bigley3)
Chris Herrmann (@ChrisHerrmann87)
Brian Dozier (@BrianDozier)
Bruce Pugh (@BAPJunior)

Fort Myers Miracle (Links to Twitter pages)
Aaron Hicks (@AaronHicks31)
Angel Morales (@AngelMorales24)
Dan Osterbrock (@danosterbrock)
James Beresford (@JamesBeresford2)
Jamaal Hawkins (@jhawkss12)
Pat Dean (@pdean15)
Danny Rams (@DannyRams35)
Alex Wimmers (@AlexWimmers21)
Tom Stuifbergen (@TomStuifbergen)

Beliot Snappers (Links to Twitter pages)
Manuel Soliman (@SOLIMAN30)
Tyler Grimes (@T_Grimes12)
BJ Hermsen (@bjherm12)
Clinton Dempster (@cdemp32)

Elizabethton Twins (Links to Twitter pages)
Nick Alloway (@Allow26)
Niko Goodrum (@NikoGoodrumSS)
Todd Van Steensel (@toddvs35)
AJ Pettersen (@apettersen1)
Tim Shibuya (@TimShibuya)
Derek Christensen (@dchristensen57)

2 comments:

Baseballpaul said...

I've been waiting for a post just like this. Thank you@

NoDak Twins Fan said...

Glad I could help. It took awhile to compile the list.